• The Aqua Warriors is a Club Penguin Army that fights, protects, and has a ton of fun! We have many experienced Leaders and Commanders that are here to help you out and win! AW has been around since late 2007. Check out our chat and join today!

  • Pages

  • The AW Staff

    • Aan10
    • Frozen Zuke
    • ๖ۣۜ§ωιммувℓυє
  • Protected by CopyrightSpot

The long non-awaited retirement

Jakepawl@yahoo.com if you need me let me know! But if you need life advice, im screwed up! So don’t ask me. XD

“Mama always said life was like a box a chocolates, never know what you’re gonna get.”

Sadly,

I have come to love this army. The people are the best, but I need to pursue other things. I don’t have much time! I am 15 old for CP also. I have a rare CP account, a very old one!  I wish that this would not happen, I wish I had time! I would like to thank the following:

Aan10: Gave me my chance, sadly I failed him.

Noseycjr: Introduced CP armies to me!

Lil Dude52; Helped me on CP armies.

Furryfive: Helped me in my first army.

Pumpkinpie27: Another great friend

27hearts28: Helped AW so much!

Rapster: You are loyal and cool.

There are more, but these are the main ones. You guys are all awesome! I hope this army grows. Now to my best CP friend. I have been his friend since I joined:

Steven Hanlo

We had alot of fun didn’t we buddy? I hope we will meet again.

So I hope you all have a fun AW time! Aan10, I guess if you need to remove me as a Admin go ahead. I hope to come back. I will try to check in soon. For all of you who want to know, My real name is Jake. LOL

We met as soul mates
On Parris Island
We left as inmates
From an asylum
And we were sharp
As sharp as knives
And we were so gung ho
To lay down our lives
We came in spastic
Like tameless horses
We left in plastic
As numbered corpses
And we learned fast
To travel light
Our arms were heavy
But our bellies were tight
We had no home front
We had no soft soap
They sent us Playboy
They gave us Bob Hope
We dug in deep
And shot on sight
And prayed to Jesus Christ
With all our might
We had no cameras
To shoot the landscape
We passed the hash pipe
And played our Doors tapes
And it was dark
So dark at night
And we held on to each other
Like brother to brother
We promised our mothers we’d write
And we would all go down together
We said we’d all go down together
Remember Charlie
Remember Baker
They left their childhood
On every acre
And who was wrong?
And who was right?
It didn’t matter in the thick of the fight
We held the day
In the palm
Of our hand
They ruled the night
And the night
Seemed to last as long as six weeks
On Parris Island
We held the coastline
They held the highlands
And they were sharp
As sharp as knives
They heard the hum of our motors
They counted the rotors
And waited for us to arrive
And we would all go down together
We said we’d all go down together
Yes we would all go down together

A long, long time ago…
I can still remember
How that music used to make me smile.
And I knew if I had my chance
That I could make those people dance
And, maybe, they’d be happy for a while.

But february made me shiver
With every paper I’d deliver.
Bad news on the doorstep;
I couldn’t take one more step.

I can’t remember if I cried
When I read about his widowed bride,
But something touched me deep inside
The day the music died.

So bye-bye, miss american pie.
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
And them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Did you write the book of love,
And do you have faith in God above,
If the Bible tells you so?
Do you believe in rock ‘n roll,
Can music save your mortal soul,
And can you teach me how to dance real slow?

Well, I know that you’re in love with him
`cause I saw you dancin’ in the gym.
You both kicked off your shoes.
Man, I dig those rhythm and blues.

I was a lonely teenage broncin’ buck
With a pink carnation and a pickup truck,
But I knew I was out of luck
The day the music died.

I started singin’,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Now for ten years we’ve been on our own
And moss grows fat on a rollin’ stone,
But that’s not how it used to be.
When the jester sang for the king and queen,
In a coat he borrowed from james dean
And a voice that came from you and me,

Oh, and while the king was looking down,
The jester stole his thorny crown.
The courtroom was adjourned;
No verdict was returned.
And while lennon read a book of marx,
The quartet practiced in the park,
And we sang dirges in the dark
The day the music died.

We were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Helter skelter in a summer swelter.
The birds flew off with a fallout shelter,
Eight miles high and falling fast.
It landed foul on the grass.
The players tried for a forward pass,
With the jester on the sidelines in a cast.

Now the half-time air was sweet perfume
While the sergeants played a marching tune.
We all got up to dance,
Oh, but we never got the chance!
`cause the players tried to take the field;
The marching band refused to yield.
Do you recall what was revealed
The day the music died?

We started singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

Oh, and there we were all in one place,
A generation lost in space
With no time left to start again.
So come on: jack be nimble, jack be quick!
Jack flash sat on a candlestick
Cause fire is the devil’s only friend.

Oh, and as I watched him on the stage
My hands were clenched in fists of rage.
No angel born in hell
Could break that satan’s spell.
And as the flames climbed high into the night
To light the sacrificial rite,
I saw satan laughing with delight
The day the music died

He was singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
And singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

I met a girl who sang the blues
And I asked her for some happy news,
But she just smiled and turned away.
I went down to the sacred store
Where I’d heard the music years before,
But the man there said the music wouldn’t play.

And in the streets: the children screamed,
The lovers cried, and the poets dreamed.
But not a word was spoken;
The church bells all were broken.
And the three men I admire most:
The father, son, and the holy ghost,
They caught the last train for the coast
The day the music died.

And they were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
And them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.
“this’ll be the day that I die.”

They were singing,
“bye-bye, miss american pie.”
Drove my chevy to the levee,
But the levee was dry.
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’, “this’ll be the day that I die.”

He was just a rookie trooper and he surely shook with fright
as he checked all his equipment and made sure his pack was tight
He had to sit and listen to the awful engines roar,
And he ain’t gonna jump no more.

CHORUS:
Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
He aint gonna jump no more.

“Is everybody happy?” cried the Sergeant, looking up.
Our hero feebly answered “yes,” and then they stood him up.
He jumped into the icy blast, his static line unhooked.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

He counted long, he counted loud, he waited for the shock;
He felt the wind, he felt the cold, he felt the awful drop;
The silk from his reserves spilled out and wrapped around his legs.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

The risers wrapped around his neck, connectors cracked his dome;
Suspension lines where tied in knots, around his skinny bones;
The canopy became his shroud, he hurtled to the ground.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

The days hed lived and loved and laughed kept running through his mind;
He thought about the girl back home, the one hed left behind;
He thought about the medicals and wondered what theyed find.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

The ambulance was on the spot, the jeeps were running wild;
The medics jumped and screamed with glee, they rolled up their sleeves and smiled;
For it had been a week or more since last a chute had failed.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

He hit the ground, the sound was splat, his blood went spurting high;
His comrades they were heard to say, “A helluve way to die”;
He lay there rolling round in the welter of his gore.
He aint gonna jump no more.

CHORUS

There was blood upon the risers, there were brains upon the chute;
Intestines were a-dangling from this paratrooper suite;
He was a mess they picked him up, and poured him from his boots.
He aint gonna jump no more.

Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
Gory, Gory, What a helluva way to die
He aint gonna jump no more.

Whats the point of being in love • Whats the point of being with someone you cant have • I know
exactly how this will end • But for some reason I cant help myself • I just cant help myself
She likes she likes she likes to fight and make up • She likes she likes she likes to be alone
• She likes she likes the heartache of a breakup • She likes she likes to be my bittersweet
love • Na na na na
All you do is let me down • You pick me up and drag me around like a rag doll • I sew myself
together again • But for some reason I cant help myself • no I just cant help myself
She likes she likes she likes to fight and make up • She likes she likes she likes to be alone
• She likes she likes the heartache of a breakup • She likes she likes to be my bittersweet
love • Na na na na
She told me its not working out • I said hey doll quit freakin out • Weve been through this too
many times • Why cant you just make up your mind
Na na na na na na • She likes she likes she likes to fight and make up • She likes she likes
she likes to be alone • She likes she likes the heartache of a breakup • She likes she likes to
be my bittersweet love

My last request is that all the leaders who are still in AW to have a leader meeting.

Soundbooth: Epic fail 😦

To AW for the last time?

~Soundbooth

15 Responses

  1. omg i cant believe it ,it’s over is there another way i can contact u cell phone, facebook, email tell me one i at least have to know wat ur real name is

  2. Don’t go :(. (By the way: Jake is such a cute name xD)

  3. Sound, you did not fail Aqua Warriors. If anything it was me. I have been a partly leader for longer than you have been in the army. You attend battles. You make the battles you are not a fail. You deserve to be a legend in Club Penguin Armies and a epic legend in AW. Hope you live a long life.
    ~Blaze

  4. It sucks to see you go and Im glad I got to meet you after I returned, Its tough to leave sort of and I have done it many times lol, but I also am a 15 year old high schooler who needs to do better. Anyway, it’s sad to see you go and you will not be forgoten.

  5. c ya sound 😦

  6. u where and always will be a great penguin friend 🙂 but it is a sad time to see u leave

  7. Don’t leave me Sound :(! ily cause your so nice please dont go

  8. If you leave tell me your facebook if you have one (I’m not a stalker. To young 2 be one haha)! Oh please don’t go :(!

  9. Sound, if you are retiring because of your age, that is just ridiculous.Also, there are lots of club penguin players that has age 20~30. Also, on facebook, the fan page called club penguin, there are mostly pics of high schoolers! Im pretty sure there are some teenage aqua warriors here too!

  10. Wow Sound. I have to admit I did not see this coming.

    I also have to admit that I also did not see two other things that happened with me recently:
    -I stopped my part of Xtreme Graphics
    -I cancelled the recruiting/ pb
    Both were because I cram so many responsibilities into my life as a young teenager. I should just step back and take a look at things sometimes. I did that the other night and averted from the computer for a few days. It was nice. No worrying, or unnecesary time consumption.

    That is why I think you are making the right choice Sound. Clearly you have thought about this a whole lot, and I know you would never throw in the towel if you were too old. You once told me not to do that. 🙂

    Good luck buddy.
    I would like a way to get in touch with you if I could if you choose not to come back. 😉 I will try your email first because I do not have a facebook… I have some explaining to do…

  11. Oh, and also.

    Sound, you did not fail me.

    I will be ever grateful to you for watching my and AW’s back when we were in a time of serious need. YOU helped turn this army around. YOU gave me the motivation not to quit. YOU inspired us all to do better, be better, and serve AW in every way.

    Thanks Jake, for all that you did.

    • Thanks Aan10. It is nice, it sucks to retire. But I kinda gotta. Honestly Cp armies have been getting a little old for me. So like the noob who says “me see other army owns dat server take it off be fair” I mean im tired of that! I really had fun here, And I am not planning on losing contact with you guys. Because, honestly half of my friends are online 😦 I don’t have many friends in real life. And you know my email I’d like to talk to regularly Because I still play Cp. SO I just wanna point that out. And I did my best as a AW soldier, Thank you Aan10!

      “We fight together, we go down together.” -Jake

      I will be giving my email to the Army soon!

      ~Jake

    • If AW ever really needs me ever again let me know guys, all of you! Email me!

  12. If you want to be in a tournament sign up here :

    http://cpthunderwarriors.wordpress.com/competitions/

    We are trying to get small armys together for exposure. Meet other armys and form PB battles or alliances after tournament.

  13. ill miss you buddy… Btw you never failed aw. You were the most active troop i knew. I hope you do good in life. Go big and never settle for less 😉 I hope i see you again some day but until then i can only hope 😦 cya buddy i wish you well…

Leave a Reply

